Saturday, 15 July 2017

Newsletter 2017_24




REDESDALE RITES
THE CHURCH OF ENGLAND IN
Revd Peter Mander   01830 520212  redesdale.vicar@gmail.com

Services and Events

Sunday 16th July
Trinity 5
Isaiah 55.10-13  Promise of Salvation
Romans 8.1-11  Life through the Spirit
Matthew 13.1-9,18-23  The parable of the sower

9.00 am: Parish Communion, St Francis Byrness
11.00 am: Parish Communion, St John the Evangelist Otterburn

Wednesday 19th July
10.45 am: Holy Communion, Rede House Otterburn
7.00 pm: Book Event, St Cuthbert Elsdon (see below for details)

Sunday 23rd July
Trinity 6
Isaiah44.6-8  The Lord, not idols
Romans 6.12.-25  Future Glory
Matthew 13.24-30,36-43  The parable of the weeds

9.00 am: Parish Communion, Holy Trinity Horsley
11.00 am: BCP Mattins, St Cuthbert Elsdon

Monday 24th July
7.30 pm: EPIC, Elsdon Village Hall

Wednesday 26th July
10.00 am: Holy Communion, St John the Evangelist Otterburn

Saturday 29th July
1.00 pm: Wedding of Daniel Binney & Kaye Walton, St John the Evangelist Otterburn
7.30 pm Coquetdale Chamber Choir, St Cuthbert Elsdon
(See below for details)

Sunday 30th July
11.00 am: Joint Service at St Cuthbert Elsdon (See below for details)

Friday 4th & Saturday 5th September
REDEFEST






Past editions of Redesdale Rites can be found
by clicking on the link below



Saturday, 8 July 2017

Newsletter 2017_23




REDESDALE RITES
THE CHURCH OF ENGLAND IN
Revd Peter Mander   01830 520212  redesdale.vicar@gmail.com

Services and Events

Sunday 9th July
Trinity 4

Zechariah 9.9-12  The coming of Zion’s king
Romans 7.15-25a  Struggling with sin
Matthew 11.16-19,25-30  Rest for the weary

9.00 am: Parish Communion (said), Holy Trinity Horsley
11.00 am: Parish Communion, St Cuthbert Elsdon

2.00 pm: Elsdon Tea Set, Elsdon Village Hall

6.00 pm Taize Evening Prayer with music and meditation,
St Peter’s Church Otterburn

Wednesday 12th July
10.00 am: Holy Communion, St John the Evangelist Otterburn

Saturday 15th July
11.00 am: Wedding of Thomas Harman & Kate Appleby,
St John the Evangelist Otterburn
1.30 pm: Celebration of the Marriage of Katie Simmance & James Clark, St Cuthbert Elsdon

Sunday 16th July
Trinity 5
Isaiah 55.10-13  Promise of Salvation
Romans 8.1-11  Life through the Spirit
Matthew 13.1-9,18-23  The parable of the sower

9.00 am: Parish Communion, St Francis Byrness
11.00 am: Parish Communion, St John the Evangelist Otterburn

Summer Events at St Cuthbert Elsdon



Past editions of Redesdale Rites can be found
by clicking on the link below